My Subscription Addiction
My Subscription Addiction
No results matched your query
Our reviewers research, test, and recommend the best subscriptions and products independently; click to learn more about our editorial guidelines. We may receive commissions on purchases made through links on our site.

Blueland Review: Do These Green Cleaning Products Work?

Carol Faw
ByCarol FawJun 7, 2021 | 50 comments

Blueland Review: Do These Green Cleaning Products Work?

Blueland Review

Everything You Need to Know About This Green Cleaning Kit

5/5 stars

Pros:

  • Less plastic waste
  • Simplified, color-coded cleaning
  • Cheap refills that run $0.10/oz.
  • Safe for children, women who are pregnant, and pets
  • No liquid to ship

Cons:

  • Only one scent available for each product
  • Higher cost to get started

Verdict:

Blueland offers a simple line of non-toxic cleaning products that get the job done while smelling nice and reducing waste. It’s hard for us not to love cleaning with them.

by Carol Faw, MSA Reviewer, Reluctant Dishwasher
June 7, 2021| 50 comments

I’m always a bit wary when it comes to “green” cleaning products as to whether they actually sanitize and clean my space, but after reading about Blueland‘s eco-friendly mission, I had to try the products for myself. 

Blueland believes that a “cleaner planet starts at home” and that we can all make an environmental impact by lessening our plastic waste and being mindful about the products we purchase and use daily. Blueland is started by a mother and she understands that while you want a clean home, you also one that isn’t achieved by hazardous chemicals. Blueland wants to make this transition and use of eco-friendly products as easy and simple as possible via the subscription to their cleaning boxes.

In this Blueland review, we will try every product and provide feedback on the product’s effectiveness, price, and packaging to help see if this is the right cleaning box subscription for you. We’ll even look at other cleaning subscription boxes to see how they measure up to Blueland and if they’re a better fit for you and your lifestyle. Now, let’s get into this Blueland review.

This box was sent to us at no cost for review. (Check out our review process post to learn more about how we review boxes.)

Blueland Pros & Cons

Pros

  • BPA-free bottles
  • Non-toxic
  • Cruelty-free
  • Pet-safe
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Vegan
  • Gluten-free
  • pH-balanced
  • Recyclable or compostable packaging
  • Certified by several different environmental agencies

Here are the ingredients in the products featured in this review:

Bathroom Cleaner: Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, D-Glucono-1,5-lactone, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Polyethylene Glycol, Leucine, Fragrance, Hydrated Silica, Alcohol Ethoxylated, MCT Oil, Polymeric Pink

Glass and Mirror Cleaner: Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, D-Glucono-1,5-lactone, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Polyethylene Glycol, Leucine, Isopropylidene Glycerol, Polymeric Blue

Multi-Surface Cleaner: Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, D-Glucono-1,5-lactone, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Polyethylene Glycol, Leucine, Fragrance, Hydrated Silica, Alcohol Ethoxylated, MCT Oil, Polymeric Yellow

Foaming Hand SoapCitric Acid, Sodium Coco-Sulfate, Sodium Carbonate, Sodium Benzoate, Algin, Polyethylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Potassium Sorbate, Fragrance, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride

Laundry Tablets: Sodium Carbonate, Citric Acid, Subtilisin, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Alcohols, C12-14, Ethoxylated, Sodium Starch Glycolate, Amylase, Mannanase, Pectate Lyase, Lauryl/Myristyl Glucoside, Hydrated Silica, Cellulase

Dishwashing Tablets: Sodium Carbonate, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Sodium Silicate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Sorbitan Caprylate, Sodium Carboxymethyl Inulin, Subtilisin, Lauryl/Myristyl Glucoside, Amylase, Hydrated Silica

Power Dish Soap: Sodium Bicarbonate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Methyl Oleyl Taurate, Hydrated Silica, Caprylyl/Caprylyl Glucoside, Lauryl Glucoside

Cons

  • Fragrance included in some products
  • Have to mix the products yourself
  • Cleaning tablets didn’t always fully dissolve in water
  • Refills may take a few days to come in so you might want to order refills before your bottles are empty.

All About Blueland

How did Blueland get started?

The Blueland Cleaning Company was born out of a need to find products that were both eco-friendly and effective while also reducing the global impact of plastic waste. So far, the company has helped to eliminate over 1 million single use plastic bottles from landfills and the ocean since 2019.

All of their ingredients for each product are easily accessible on the site along with the following information:

  • Made without parabens, phosphates, ammonia, VOCs, chlorine bleach, or phthalates.
  • Sources from ingredients that are vegan, gluten-free, soy/nut free.
  • Cradle to Cradle Certified, Leaping Bunny (cruelty free)

How does the Blueland subscription work?

One of the best parts about Blueland is how easy it is to find the cleaning kit that is right for you and have it delivered to your home at your preference.  You can pick which product kit you’d like to purchase out of six different options so you can find the one that best fits your life and cleaning style.

Then, choose how often you’d like refills to be delivered to you. You can select delivery for every 1, 2, 3, or 4 months.  Enter your shipping and billing information, and your cleaning kit will be delivered right to your home.

You can cancel, pause, or skip your subscription deliveries in your account at any time by logging into you Blueland account.

How much does Blueland cost? 

The cost of your Blueland subscription depends on the cleaning kit that you select. I received both The Clean Suite and The Everyday Clean Kit for my review, but select the package that best suits you and your cleaning needs.

With your Blueland subscription, you save 10% on the initial order AND refills. Shipping is added separately and calculated at checkout.

Please note that Blueland’s Starter Sets and Refill Packs are not available on a subscription basis at this time.

Where and how does Blueland ship?

Blueland ships anywhere in the United States including Alaska and Hawaii. They ship 2-3 business days after receiving your order. Depending on where you live, you can expect to have your order delivered to you in 7 – 10 business days.

Good to Know:

  • Free shipping on any order over $35
  • For orders less than $35, shipping costs anywhere from 99 cent to $3.99 depending on the refill or package
  • Two day expedited shipping is available for an additional $15 to $20 depending on the package.
  • You can track your order anytime once it has shipped by logging into your Blueland account

How are the Blueland Products Packaged?

Blueland is all about low waste and the anatomy of their boxes reflects that as they are made of recyclable cardboard paper, , paper based tape, and compostable packaging so that they remain low impact on the environment. The company has been carbon neutral since 2020 and Climate Neutral Certified since 2021.  Products are delivered in small and compostable packages so the impact on the environment is minimal. Also, there’s no water included in the packages as water is a finite resource. 

The Blueland products I received: The Clean Suite & The Everyday Clean

I received a double whammy of products with “The Clean Suite” (priced at $74.00) and “The Everyday Clean” (priced at $62.00). These sets came with a multi-surface cleaner, bathroom cleaner, a mirror and glass cleaner, hand soap, dishwashing powder, dishwashing tablets, and laundry tablets. 

The bottles and tins are a one-time purchase of either $32.60 or $33.20 depending on the subscription box you select, and the refills are every one to four months with a cost of $41.40 for “The Clean Suite” box and a refill cost of every one to four months of $28.80 for “The Everyday Clean” box. You also can choose a one-time purchase of either box and go back for refills at a later date. The flexibility of Blueland is definitely one of the perks.

How to Mix Your Own Cleaning Products:

Mixing your own cleaning products can sound time consuming or complicated, but Blueland included simple directions to follow with these low waste instruction cards. You simply fill the bottles up to the water line with warm (not hot or cold) water, indicted by a cute color coordinated circle on each bottle, and then drop the color-coordinated tablet into the bottle to dissolve. You don’t even have to stir or mix the tablet into the water. You simply let it dissolve. It took my tablets about five minutes to fully dissolve which gave me time to unload my dishwasher and fold some laundry. Then you simply screw on the color-coordinated top and your cleaning products are ready to use. You may wonder why the products don’t come with water included, but Blueland wants to leave the smallest carbon footprint possible and doesn’t want to waste the world’s water shipping it to you, not to mention the possibility of leaks.

The Forever Bottle and Cleaning Tabs

The Forever Bottles Plus Cleaning Tablets: All of the forever bottles come in these gorgeous color coded and reusable twenty-four ounce tritan bottles. You only buy the bottle once, hence why they are called “Forever Bottles” and you simply buy refill tablets when your bottles are empty. You never have to worry about mixing the wrong tablet or grabbing the wrong cleaner as they’re all clearly labeled. The tablets all come in small and compostable packages so the impact on the environment is minimal.

Do Blueland products work?

Multi-Surface Cleaner

I used the multi-surface cleaner in both my kitchen and living room table with great results. The mess was cleaned up with no residue left behind. I was able to clean my kitchen counter and my wood dining table with this one product. However, there was a strong fresh lemon fragrance with this product so if you’re sensitive to fragrance, you may not want to spray much of this product at once. The scent dissipated quickly and I wasn’t too bothered by the smell, but something to keep in mind.

 

Bathroom Cleaner

I used the bathroom cleaner all over sink, toilet, and shower. It is hard to compete with the cleaning effects of a cleaning product such as bleach or Clorox, but this product really was on par with those bathroom standards. I even spilled some of the bathroom cleaner on my arm mid cleaning session and was happy to see that my skin was not irritated nor did I break out in a rash like I do while cleaning my bathroom with bleach. This product does contain a strong floral fragrance that is advertised as eucalyptus mint on the site but seemed more floral to me, especially with how much I sprayed in my bathroom at once, but the smell dissipated over time and by the time I used my shower a couple of hours later, the smell was completely gone. Which is another upside as a bleach smell can linger in your bathroom or other small spaces for a long time after cleaning. Despite how much I used in my bathroom, I did not seem to make even a dent in the twenty-four-ounce bottle.

Glass and Mirror Cleaner

I wondered if this glass cleaner would have a vinegar or Windex like smell, but it was completely unscented, which I loved. My closet doors are full-length mirrors and I need to use a lot of glass cleaner for them and I hate when my room smells of cleaning products. The Glass and Mirror cleaner left no streaks and removed all my of my weekly finger smudges from opening and closing my closet doors daily. I also used the product on my bathroom mirror with similar impressive results and like the bathroom cleaner, I seemed to make hardly a dent in the bottle.

Foaming Hand Soap

The foaming hand soap comes in a slightly heavier bottle made of glass compared to the lighter tritan spray bottles. The soap also has an iris agave scent that is light and fresh. The bottle looks classic and minimal on my bathroom counter. I only have to use half a pump per hand wash and the soap does not leave my hands feeling tight or dry after use.

Laundry Tablets

I placed one tablet in my lighter load of clothes and two tablets in my heavier load of towels and sheets. I loved that there was no fragrance added, as I hate lying in bed and smelling like baby powder or overpowering floral scents. My clothes were clean and there was no powdery residue left behind. Though in my lighter load, I saw a bit of the tablet had not fully dissolved in water yet but still my clothes had no residue on them and seemed to dry faster. I love that the forever-steel tin came with a packet of forty tablets as I can see this lasting much longer than regular laundry detergent. Not to mention the design of the laundry tin is minimal and classy. The laundry tablets can be used in high efficiency and standard laundry machines.

Dishwashing Tablets

These tablets arrived in a disposable bag with the slogan, “cuts grease, grime, and plastic waste” and the forever-steel tin in a cute minimal design that can fit almost any kitchen décor. I used one tablet for a full load of dirty dishes and my dishes came out clean with no powdery residue or heavy fragrance. Forty tablets were included in the package and I think they’re a great alternative to the normal dishwashing packets that are made with a ton of plastic.

Power Dish Soap

I love the slogan included on the bag, “tough on grease, easy on earth,” as The Powder was powerful but also easy on the environment. The powder came in a compostable bag and a sixteen-ounce silicone shaker. With just a few shakes on your sponge and water, you have enough cleaning power for a whole set of dirty dishes. The power lathered nicely and left no residue behind on the dishes after washing them off. I liked that there was no strong fragrance and with only needing a little powder, this product is sure to last me along time.

What do MSA reviewers say about Blueland?

We have reviewed Blueland ‘s products before. Check out what our reviewer had to say below.

Megan’s Blueland Review:

  • Review Expertise:Meg is a writer and has a self proclaimed, “obsession with cleaning products,” who’s written numerous reviews of eco-friendly cleaning products for MSA and was particularly impressed with the Blueland products as well.
  • Thoughts on Blueland Products: In her first Blueland Review from September 2020, Meg was throughly impressed with the products. She writes, “I found that the non-toxic products Blueland offers work just as well as the cleaners I was using previously for my daily use. Having two cats, I prefer to use the most natural products I can to keep things sparkling clean around my home and these fit the bill without skimping on fighting grime. “
  • Verdict: Megan received the “Clean Up Kit” and she was clearly a fan. She writes, ” If you’re not into just making your own cleaning products at home, then I think Blueland is a great option that reduces waste while still delivering on natural, quality cleaning products that work well.”

Are there alternatives to Blueland?

Blueland VS. greenUp Box

The greenUp box is a subscription box that is delivered six times per year with handpicked sustainable non-plastic alternative for the eco-conscious.

  • Products: Each box is a bit different and curated around a theme so that you can focus on reducing plastic in a different area of your life each time. This can range from cleaning products to natural deodorant or body soap.
  • Price: This is a bi-monthly box that costs $80.00 dollars and has vegan options as well.
  • Verdict: If you want to expand your eco-conscious lifestyle outside of just cleaning products, the greenUp box is a great choice as you can dip your toes into eco-friendly options of every part of your life such as grocery shopping or products for your kitchen.

Blueland Vs. Ecocentric Mom

Ecocentric Mom is a monthly subscription box for moms or moms to be that features organic and eco-friendly goodies.

  • Products: The boxes are split with products for mom and products for kids with organic skincare or makeup and blankets or toys for your infant.
  • Price: Each box is $39.99 a month, but you can choose different subscriptions from three to seven to fourteen month packages.
  • Verdict: If you’re a mom who is specifically on a quest for eco-friendly products for you and your infant’s lifestyle, the Ecocentric Mom box this is a great choice for you.

Blueland Vs. Cleancult

Cleancult is a green cleaning company that uses coconut-derived and non-toxic ingredients to make products for every aspect of your home.

  • Products: Similar to Blueland, Cleancult products come in reusable bottles with refills that you can subscribe to order online when needed. They have more option of products available such as bar soap and even laundry drying balls.
  • Price: Depends on the bundle you choose but anywhere from $49.99 to $89.99, so there is a range of options for your price and lifestyle.
  • Verdict: The Cleancult products are a great choice if you’re ready to dive full force into eco-friendly cleaning products as they have the most option of products available. You can become fully eco-friendly cleaning wise with this brand, but if you just want to dip your toes in, you might want to stick with Blueland for an introduction into the eco-cleaning world.

Is Blueland worth it?

The Blueland Company said in their mission statement that they believed you could have it all when it comes to their cleaning products and I believe they succeeded. It’s hard to compete with bleach and the words “eco-friendly” and “cleaning” don’t always go together, but Blueland has managed to find the perfect combination with these products as they get the job done without the hazardous effects of bleach and a low environmental impact. A few of the cleaning products do have a strong scent, so be wary if you are sensitive to fragrance, but the scents dissipate quickly. Overall though, the Blueland Cleaning subscription is great value for your money and lessening your eco-footprint. Especially if you have children and worry about them being around the effects of harsh cleaning chemicals over time. I look forward to cleaning with these products in the future and reducing my environmental impact and plastic waste as well.

You can try Blueland for yourself here:


Have you tried Blueland? Head to the comments section and let us know how it went! Or, leave a review on the Blueland reviews page!

"Blueland is a new brand that offers everyday products without single-use plastic packaging. Our effective, non-toxic products are formulated without water (you already have that at home) and minimize the carbon footprint generated when shipping these products from our warehouse to your home. Our pr... read more.
Carol Faw
Carol Faw
Carol Faw is a screenwriter and copywriter based in Los Angeles, CA. She graduated from the American Film Institute in 2017 with an MFA in Screenwriting. She has written articles for Dog-Gear and the rehabilitation website Future Restored. She has copyedited for PCMag, Men's Health, and Buyer's Guide. When she’s not working, she’s googling photos of pitbulls and buying way too many concert tickets.

Carol Faw
Carol Faw
Carol Faw is a screenwriter and copywriter based in Los Angeles, CA. She graduated from the American Film Institute in 2017 with an MFA in Screenwriting. She has written articles for Dog-Gear and the rehabilitation website Future Restored. She has copyedited for PCMag, Men's Health, and Buyer's Guide. When she’s not working, she’s googling photos of pitbulls and buying way too many concert tickets.
Join the Conversation

Please do not enter your email address in the Name field or in the comment content. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *. Remember to post with kindness and respect. Comments with offensive language, cruelness to others, etc will not be approved. See our full comment policy here.

50 comments

victoria stephen

HORRIBLE experience! Products are watery and streaky and do not actually clean. Soap dispenser gets stuck and quits working. When I reached out, they basically said too bad!

Denise Tanner-LaBeck

I love Blueland and all their products. I hate to see all of these bad reviews. I’ve been using their products for 2 years. Have had no issues with any of my bottles and/or any products. I also have sent their customer service questions and have received prompt and professional responses.

Sarah

I am shocked to learn the bottles aren’t made from glass!

BB

I ended up buying the cleaning suite and the bottles are awful. They leak. You’d be better off just ordering the tablets. It’s a shame because this is supposed to be a low waste product—not when you end up having to trash the bottles. My hand soap dispenser is also on the fritz.

Anna

DO NOT BUY THE DISH SOAP IF YOU HAVE ASTHMA or OTHER LUNG RELATED ISSUES

My roommates and I loved the hand soap tablets, and the look of these products. The dish soap however is powdered and releases clouds of something that cause us to cough uncontrollably. I have never experienced this sensation before, but it is very strange. We have replaced the powder 3x due to the instructions of the customer service team, and are still literally holding our breath while we do the dishes. DO NOT BUY the dish soap if you have any lung issues, seriously it will make you cough from across the room and I don’t have any lung issues at all.

Kymberli

DO NOT BUY!! They do not stand behind their products and do not care about customer experience. I loved their dishwasher tabs and hand soap and was a loyal customer who was raving about the products to anyone who would listen. I had an issue with the powdered dish soap and shaker and reached out to them about it. The response from their customer service has been absolutely one of the worst product support experiences I’ve ever had. Really sad as it’s not that hard to take care of ones customers. They’re more concerned with how their internal systems work than making their customer experience positive.

MrsLittle

Just remember, natural doesn’t automatically mean better or safer…after all, arsenic is natural. So is tobacco!

Treehugger

It is also normal to attack things we do not understand nor want to exert the effort to achieve! Living GREEN requires effort and investigation…
Been about 3 months since ordered kit…bottles are great,. If course I keep em out if the toy box!
Tablets shipped in paper is a huge earthsaver!
Solutions work fine, but I am not a germaphobe.
Dishwasher tabs work great! 1 tab per week! Will last forever!
LAUNDRY TABS HUGE COST AND EARTH SAVERS!
Rock on BLUELAND! THERE IS ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT…BUT YOU R ON THE RIGHT TRACK!
MUST be GOOD one of my colleagues saw fit to walk off with the hand soap after sharing my bone broth recipe and allowing them to use the bathroom…GRATITUDE!

Treehugger

It”s also natural to attack things you don’t truly understand or want to put the effort to achieve!
Love the product always room for improvement…tablets shipped in paper is notably step in right direction. Cleaners work fine….Apparently product must be impressive …a colleague felt it was worth lifting my hand soap….last time I am sharing bone broth secrets and let them use my restroom!

BB

Yikes! I was planning on buying these products when the ones I have run out but now I’m questioning whether to order based on these reviews of their customer service. I wasn’t planning on ordering their containers and bottles when I can reuse the ones I have rather than create more waste but still I do not like the sounds of poor quality mixed with poor customer service. I also don’t like that they seem to be creating a lot of extra waste by putting out these poor quality bottles. This is a bummer because they are the only ones doing the tablets+ paper packaging for truly zero/low waste. Bummed to say the least!

Ali

I have to tell you, my experience with their customer service has been fantastic! Unfortunately, I did have my bottle break as well, but they were friendly, responsive and quick to remedy the issue. Also, in my conversations with their customer service, I think they’ve heard our problems with the bottles and are working on fixing the issue!

Liz

I like these products. The spray bottles wont last forever, but they are sturdier than regular bottles. I had one crack a few times after using it, but their customer service was great and sent me a replacement right away. The cleaners are great- they work well and last awhile. I have switched all of my hand soaps to BlueLand- I like how the dispensers look and they work well. Thinking I might try the dishwasher detergent next.

Noelle

I’ve had the cleaners and hand soaps for a while now and I love them. One of my bottles cracked, I don’t recall dropping it, so I’m still confused by that, but they sent me a new one, along with a few tablets. I’ll need to place another order soon for the dish washing products and to try the new laundry tablets, and to try the new hand soap fragrances.

Holly

The foaming hand soap smells so good – but the bottle top broke after the first refill. I won’t buy their bottles anymore, but will continue to use their cleansers.

Chris

Their bottles are crap. All 3 bottles broke very easily. Their whole model is saving the planet yet their bottles don’t last even a year. They are going through more bottles and making more of a carbon footprint. Ridiculous. They do not save the planet.

TMD

Buyer beware! This company’s customer service is HORRIBLE!
I ordered their hand soap starter kit. It was something I was really looking forward to and excited about. After waiting a week they sent me the WRONG PRODUCT. I sent an email and they will be sending a replacement they have yet to ship. They also asked that I mail back the incorrect product. The main issue with this is that I do not want to risk my health by going into the post office to return an item that was their MISTAKE in the first place. The package will not fit in my mailbox. They should opt for a service that will pick it up from my doorstep because they say that they need to send it to someone else. When a company makes a mistake they should offer something to rectify the situation like expedited shipping. It was only after I complained that they offered me a free refill soap on my next order. I haven’t even got to try the product yet and am unsure if I would even want a refill. I know I won’t be buying from them again.

Ronda Luckett

Hello, I just recently started using my blueland cleaning kit I purchased, I bought and extra hand soap dispenser for the kitchen. I must say I was skeptical about the product at first. Upon using the multisurface cleaner I must say it cleans real good. The mirror cleaner does real good also. Now the hand soap it does’t lather the way I would like it to but it leaves a pleasant scent depending on which scent you use. I have two question about the products. My first question is how do you return the product because one of my soap dispenser doesn’t work, I just need a replacement. And my bathroom cleaner bottle is leaking at the seam want a replacement for that one also. I love the product will return to buy refills just want that issue taking care of.

Heidi

I have had 2 problems with the bottle, the second one is exactly same as you: leaking at the seam. The first one was worst, the bottle fell from counter top and just broke in two at the seam. The seam is definitely the weak point of the bottle since the bottle split smoothly on the groove.
I just emailed them back saying your bottle is problematic and they sent me a new bottle for the first issue.
On the second issue, I just didn’t want to bother as it’s already >30 days. So once this bottle is empty I will just refill to lower than the grooved seam and toss away the bottle once it breaks completely.

Marjorie Martin

My Multi-use bottle broke at the seam when it tipped over on the counter. NOT a “forever bottle.” Blueland told me to return it for a refund. I don’t want to add to my carbon footprint by sending a broken piece of plastic through the mail.

TGu

You use them the same as you would any other spray cleaning products. Use the glass cleaner like you would use windex; use the others like you would fantastic. If you are just getting rid of smudges you generally spray and wipe off; for surfaces with something physical that you need to remove you might need to scrub.

ToniAnn

How do you actually use the products? Spray and rinse? Spray let sit and scrub? Help I can not find instructions other than how to mix it in the bottle

Marne Orenich

Hi ToniAnn,

It all depends on what type of mess you’re cleaning. You can probably just spray and wipe with lighter cleaning like dust or crumbs. I’d spray it and leave it sit a few minutes if it’s something really tough like a sauce on the stove that’s been sitting or crusty toothpaste.

Julie Jones

Does Blueland deliver to the UK?

Marne Orenich

Hi Julie- sorry, currently Blueland only delivers to the United States.

Mary kay VonRueden

I just received the complete package from my son for Christmas. I’m not sure what to use to wipe down…..paper towel a dry cloth, a wet cloth?

Marne Orenich

Hi Mary Kay- I’ve just been using dry paper towels, but you could use a dry cloth if you don’t want to make as much waste.

Linda

Well,

I have been trying to reduce my waste for my grown children, my grandchildren and all future generations. I guess I would say that for $30, it’s worth the try!

Brandie

Does this product kill 99.9% of germs?

Ellen

Good question. I see no actual testing here, so I doubt they know. Seems like an unboxing on a craft show more than a legit product review. Would be great if Good Houskeeping, Consumer Reports, or a similar group would look into these products.

Larry W

I found the products to not work well at all. The foaming soap tablet didn’t dissolve and really come no where near the foam as my other hand soaps. I think with the bathroom cleaner, I was spraying scented water on the walls of the shower and nothing more. It did not remove anything. 32 day after I purchased, I contacted Blueland to return the product. The said, sorry, 30 day return policy. So, I’ll use the bottles, but will refill them with bulk hand soap (64 oz bottle, that actually cost is less than Blueland and works. I’ll do my part by using the larger sizes to refill and minimize the smaller bottles. I’d give them a 1 star just because the bottles are very nice. I think people are giving them 5-stars because they like the concept and it’s well marketed as far as the product, it’s really not very good.

Jenn Behrens

Hi. Can anyone tell me about the scents of these products? I am allergic to most scents, unfortunately. If these are strong and overpowering, I would not be able to use. Don’t want to spend the money if it’ll be a waste for me. Sounds like a good thing though.

Marie

I saw a YouTube blogger review these a month or so back. She is trying to reduce her use of disposable plastics as well. YMMV, but she didn’t have great reviews of the cleaners. Unfortunately, she didn’t find that they really cleaned all that well. Her kids also managed to somewhat shatter one of the bottles (obviously not on purpose). It wasn’t in pieces, but it was full of cracks.

Tina C.

I agree that it’s great concept but poor execution. I used it and their “forever bottle” cracked due to a design flaw even though they claim that it’s shatterproof. If the bottle needs to be thrown away because it’s broken (not just replacement of parts due to wear and tear), not sure how environmentally friendly this is.

Karloh

I used the window cleaner, to no avail. It smudges the glass, that’s all. I wished it would work, because I think the concept is good – it doesn’t make sense to ship water around. The bottles are pretty…

Marne Orenich

I probably don’t have the same standards as a fuller household with children would have, so that’s a good perspective. Thanks for sharing!

hawkechik

Water is different. My guess, and it’s just a guess, is that the people having a problem *might* have hard water since others praise the product.

Jen

Since they call them “forever” bottles, does that mean that they will replace the pump if it breaks?

Tom Carroll

Why no response to many questions? If you answer questions I could make decision.
Be honest and forthcoming.
Tom

Marne Orenich

Hi Jen-
Great question! I just checked with their customer service and they said: “In the event that a nozzle or a pump were to break, we would be happy to send you a replacement for that specific part so we don’t have to recycle the entire Forever Bottle.”. Wonderful news.

RubyWooWhoo

I’ve been waiting for this review, thank you! I love the concept here. I have several bottles of cleaner to work through first, but I’ll be trying these out once I do. I really don’t see the point of the starter kit though since the refills can be used in spray bottles you already have. I really hope this takes off with other brands as well.

Marne Orenich

Hey Ruby- you can certainly use bottles you already have with their tablets. Just note that the tablets are made for use with 20 ounces of water to get the correct ratio! Using BPA-free bottles is a good idea too!

You Might Also Like

Sephora Favorites: LUXE – The Elevated Essentials Review
Sephora Favorites: LUXE – The Elevated Essentials Review
September 15, 2021
BoxyCharm October 2021 – Choice and Add-Ons Open NOW!
BoxyCharm October 2021 – Choice and Add-Ons Open NOW!
September 13, 2021
Open Call: We’re Looking for Volunteers to Help Review a Meal Kit!
Open Call: We’re Looking for Volunteers to Help Review a Meal Kit!
September 7, 2021
Net-A-Porter 2021 Advent Calendar Spoilers
Net-A-Porter 2021 Advent Calendar Spoilers
September 7, 2021
Our reviewers research, test, and recommend the best subscriptions and products independently; click to learn more about our editorial guidelines. We may receive commissions on purchases made through links on our site.