My Subscription Addiction
My Subscription Addiction
No results matched your query
Our reviewers research, test, and recommend the best subscriptions and products independently; click to learn more about our editorial guidelines. We may receive commissions on purchases made through links on our site.

Oui Please Coupon – 35% Off Subscriptions!

MSA
ByMSADec 12, 2019 | 58 comments

Oui Please
2.8 overall rating
143 Ratings | 46 Reviews

Oui Please has a new deal available now!

For a limited time, use this link and coupon code HOLIDAY35 to save 35% off any length subscription to Oui Please!

Check out the full spoilers for Oui Please Volume 4.6 here!

FYI – MSA readers have reported issues with customer care. Please read comments on spoiler + review posts before subscribing.

MSA
MSA
At My Subscription Addiction, we believe in better living through subscriptions. We help readers discover new and exciting products and services that will help deliver the best version of their lives.

MSA
MSA
At My Subscription Addiction, we believe in better living through subscriptions. We help readers discover new and exciting products and services that will help deliver the best version of their lives.
Join the Conversation

Please do not enter your email address in the Name field or in the comment content. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *. Remember to post with kindness and respect. Comments with offensive language, cruelness to others, etc will not be approved. See our full comment policy here.

58 comments

PK

Oh dear, here we go again.

Received my box yesterday (not surprised it came late based on their horrible reputation in regards to shipping) and I didn’t get the color purse that I wanted or the scarf color. I ended up getting a denim colored one that I’m probably never going to use. The quality of the purse is okay but I would not say it’s worth over $10, just a personal opinion.

As for the scarf, it was a lot THINNER than I had expected it to be, and it definitely is not for keeping you warm, disappointing to say the least. Overall, this was one of the better curated boxes but definitely not worth spending over $70 on it at all on top of their poor customer service and shipping delays.

Buyer beware of this one, not worth the money or hassle.

Frankie

I finally was able to retrieve my box from my office mailroom. All my options were correctly included (midnight blue scarf and red/orange purse), but I did not receive the bracelet! Aghhh/ I’ll write Ashley right away to see what can be done. I’m so bummed.

Kat

Ouiplease should train their customer service team better. We’re all tired of the cut & paste replies. Have they ever considered expanding their team during the holidays? Seems like response rate got A LOT slower in December than during the fall.

I get that it’s a small business but they should still be trying to accommodate to their loyal subscribers at least, we’ve been there during their below average business practices and it seems like they’re not improving whatsoever. Maybe their CEO or HR should look into their business practices because customers aren’t getting what they ordered, including myself.

Lily

They did a ” gotcha” again. I can’t believe I fell for it.

The box with the bracelet, the clutch bag, the nice skincare, the pick of a scarf is all up and showing as being THE BOX you will get if you order now.

I used the discount code above and then tried to make my selections online. Well, there’s no way to do so. I emailed Ashley.

Ashley emailed me back to say ” SORRY!! ALL SOLD OUT of almost everything BUT we have you down for the VERY NEXT BOX” * you know, the one that will arrive around August?*

This is bait and switch. They do it every time I’ve ever thought a box had very good value from them and they had a discount offer.

I’ll end up with lip gloss, a hair ornament, and a 13″ STRING ( not even metal) choker again.
I know it, I feel it and Ashley REFUSED to tell me what was in the upcoming box that she SAYS I paid for. Nope, I paid for this box and they are still up to their old tricks.

Just say ” NO”. Don’t bite, don’t even trust anything posted about deals. Just RUN.

Janice

Thank you for the honest review, I considered subscribing but after reading all the comments on this thread I decided not to. It seems like they’re still working out some things so I’ll give it a few years or so.

DonnaG

First time subscriber – even after all the negative reviews. I just really like the Les Nereides jewelry. The rest I will be donating to a silent auction for a charity.

I got the body lotion, Corsican scent soap, strawberry candy, lavender soap bar, midnight scarf and the candle and a cordage hand cream sample. I got the blue denim clutch which I’m not sure what to do with because I just don’t wear denim anymore. I wanted the caramel/gold colored one. I have yet to find one of those of that color in these subscription boxes. I wish we are more sure of the selection of the colors for any bag — it’s often the big draw and when one doesn’t get the color one wants it’s a letdown. I’m lowering my expectations on all things. That way I’ll be surprised and not be disappointed.

I did get mine the day before Christmas.

Julia

I was a subscriber at the beginning when there were CRAZY shipping delays and swinging box values. I cancelled after my annual sub ended. While it seems that some things have gotten better, for me this box still equals DISAPPOINTMENT AND IRRITATION. I cancelled again. I am not going into the new year paying someone over $50 a month to disappoint me. I truly hope it gets better because no one should have to deal with the issues regardless of the curation.

Taren

This was the cut & paste response from Oui please. They didn’t address the 3 separate orders from the Oui please shop that I made that were NOT 40% off. Nor explain why they took my money and didn’t send those items for 3 months. Instead they politely worded it as if my only complaint were not getting the things I chose. I’m very unhappy right now.

“Bonjour Taren,

Thank you for reaching out to OuiPlease.

I hope you had a nice Holiday. We certainly understand your concern. Please note however we specify on our customization forms please selected « preferred « style however it is not guaranteed. Due to the high volume particularly from the Black Friday 40% off sale, we were not able to accommodate each preference. We did our absolute best to ensure all customers received their boxes in time for the Holidays.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you for your valued business and Happy New Year.”

PL

Very disappointed that these boxes didn’t arrive on time, I guess it was expected coming from OuiPlease…

NY

My guarenteed-to-arrive-before Christmas box arrived today, 12/26. I don’t know if I was sent the correct items because I’m now out of town and will be for the next couple weeks. I’m pretty annoyed.

Ann

My first box arrived today. I ordered the “single time purchase” to try and admittedly was growing a bit concerned ( ok… alarmed!) given some of the bad experiences I had read about here on MSA.
I hope everyone does find some satisfaction in the end because for me , a bad shopping experience sort of tarnishes the enjoyment of the item which may remind me of the stress that is associated with that purchase.

For the record, I did receive what I had chosen and it did arrive arrive Christmas ( these were not purchased as gifts ).

NoMoreBonjours

Bonjour this, bonjour that. Where’s the change? My box arrived with incorrect items again! They’re always replying to us and saying they’re improving but nothing is changing!

Verbatim from Ashley, “we know how important holiday gifting is, which is why we’re working hard” seems like a stretch when you’re shipping countless boxes with incorrect and/or missing items. I had really high hopes for OuiPlease during this holiday season and thought they’d be improving but I guess not.

Jody

I just got my box delivered. I always heard you might not get your choice picks. The bracelet I chose I did not get. Was looking forward to my very first one. I got something with a pink band. Not sure what the charm is? It’s not even listed in the booklet online. Very bummed out. Does the company do anything about that? I thought I would post here if Ashley sees this? I would vote to bring back the printed brochure.

Taren

Read my posts below. I have been subbing for over 3 years with them and I’m so upset right now that I emailed first thing this morning.

Frankie

My box was actually missing the bracelet. I wonder if this happened to anybody else? I hope there are some bracelets left in stock so they can send me one. I was excited about my choice (the Diamantine plum), but any will do at this point.

zo

Me too (wrong bracelet). I have at least a half dozen of these bracelets (and a necklace and one pair of earrings) and I’ve never received an incorrect item. My bracelet was very tiny. I had a hard time getting it on. It felt like a kid’s size. The charm is a teeny, tiny purple flower, as in very teeny. Def. was not one of the choices.
Send an email to Ashley. I’ve never had an issue with receiving a response.

Shannon

Just wanted to note for those worried about delivery – check the status again and see if it has updated. Fed Ex originally had 12-26 as my expected delivery but it’s actually being delivered today 12-23! Hope everyone else gets their boxes early too.

S

Just checked again and it says I will be receiving my box on the 26th.. hopefully they’ll have the correct items in my box too.

Kelly

Wow I just received mine! I’m surprised because FedEx originally said I would be getting it on the 26th. I got the bracelet I picked (Hummingbird, cute) and the midnight scarf that I chose. The bag color is incorrect but at least I like it ( I chose the khaki color and they sent dark denim). I got strawberry candy, White Tea and Yuzu bar soap, Corsica REM liquid soap, and Codage body lotion. Very happy!

Taren

Ashley, I seriously sent my requests in half a dozen times. Literally every single thing is wrong in my box & I could not be more disappointed. Furthermore it did not arrive until just now, that’s right, the day before Christmas Eve! What is the purpose of holiday gifting if all of the parties are over? What is the purpose of taking requests if not a single one is honored? I’ve been begging for that acorn bracelet for years and you show it every single time and you refuse to send it to me no matter what. The purse and scarf I requested are wrong as well.
I made 3 purchases from your Oui shop between September and October and they all just arrived this week. Long past the birthdays that they were intended for. During your better than Black Friday sale I purchased another year ahead of time. I’m so sick right now and I’m out so much money and I want this corrected this time.
No more, “bonjour we are working hard” “Listening to Feedback to make corrections moving forward”, cut and paste answers with no actual solutions. I’m tired of sticking up for you on my subscription addiction only to have this happen!
I want my box fixed or I want my money back.

A

I received my box today as well, and I am very disappointed as well! They messed up multiple items when I sent in my customizations way in advance! Their copy paste answers are very generic based on the last post or two and it seems like they haven’t solved anything within the last month. Sure they were able to ship the boxes before Christmas on time, thank God, but I highly doubt it will happen again since it’s the holiday season and they want to have a reason to ship the boxes on time for once.

Missing items, incorrect items, delayed shipping, boxes not being sent, I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels the frustration from this company. I’m definitely cancelling my subscription however, I am not looking forward to that process at all, given their poor customer service and lack of attention to absolutely anything at all. Their 2.8 star rating isn’t going to be that high for any longer, by now, this company is just worth 1 star, 2 stars on a good day.

Seriously OP, get it together and bless the poor souls that have subscribed to this box.

Taren

Hi MSA, I’m trying to post a comment that could actually help people and I’m wondering why my posts are not showing up or being flagged, there is nothing inappropriate in them and I’ve tried on another we please thread as well?

Jackie

I’ve had posts not show up because of tiny things like dollar signs. They will eventually show up once MSA has read them to make sure they are postable.

Taren

Yes I see it now thanks! I’m just a flesh I checked so very many times and didn’t even get close to any of my choices, the bracelet’s wrong, the scarf is wrong, the purse is wrong….I had things happen like that before but I’m sick of it. And you can go back and read there’s so many posts I complement them most of the time. I re-upped in November for an additional year tacked on with the sale and that was another $450 upfront so I’m very angry right now.

Taren

Hello, my box just arrived finally. I’m so upset I came right on here to post the email that I sent off to them immediately. I’m hoping with fingers crossed that MSA does not flag it for some weird trigger word and actually lets this post. The following is the email cut and pasted directly. I want as many people to read this is possible until it’s fixed.

“I seriously sent my requests in half a dozen times. Literally every single thing is wrong in my box & I could not be more disappointed. Furthermore it did not arrive until just now, that’s right, the day before Christmas Eve! What is the purpose of holiday gifting if all of the parties are over? What is the purpose of taking requests if not a single one is honored? I’ve been begging for that acorn bracelet for years and you show it every single time and you refuse to send it to me no matter what. The purse and scarf I requested are wrong as well.
I made 3 purchases from your Oui shop between September and October and they all just arrived this week. Long past the birthdays that they were intended for. During your better than Black Friday sale I purchased another year ahead of time. I’m so sick right now and I’m out so much money and I want this corrected this time.
No more, “bonjour we are working hard” “Listening to Feedback to make corrections moving forward”, cut and paste answers with no actual solutions. I’m tired of sticking up for you on my subscription addiction only to have this happen!
I want my box fixed or I want my money back.

Saima

My box is arriving early today, so there’s still hope.

OuiPleaseRuinedChristmas

Box won’t be arriving until after Christmas, even though they promised to have it delivered by Christmas. So frustrating and disappointing. I don’t think I’ll be subscribing to a company that is full of false promises. Buyer beware of this one!

Teresa

If we order today do we still have the option to customize?

EE

I just don’t understand how OP could mistake the holiday shipping cutoffs. A quick internet search of the shipping method used for my box shows that it would have needed to be shipped by 19th at the very latest (16th was recommended for guarantee) in order to get there before Christmas. They’re a sub box, they should be able to figure this stuff out!
Label created 18th but not given to the carrier until 20th…and so arriving after Christmas. Ashley repeatedly promised on here that these boxes would arrive in time for gifting. Any credibility that once existed is long gone.

Brandy

Does the 35% work on gift cards?

Bonjour Brandy! No, our discount codes do not apply to gift cards! If you have any other questions feel free to email me at [email protected]. Happy holidays!

AH

Someone on an older thread (Cyber Monday) just posted that their box that had a shipping label created in October, still has not even shipped yet…sigh!

CindyLou

That’s 2 months ago! I had my shipping label created a while back as well but not as early as October.. still waiting for movement on my shipment as well.. guess I’ll wait until January

Frankie

My box will also arrive after Christmas, apparently on 12/26. If you live in TX maybe shipping on 12/20 would have been OK. But I’m on the east coast… I had a very strong hunch it would not come by 12/24, and didn’t need it for gifting, so I’m not terribly disappointed. I’ll have to wait to retrieve it until January anyway, since it’s going to my work address and we’re closed for the holidays. I admit I would have been very pleasantly surprised had it come on 12/23 as promised, though.

ChristmasTime

Shouldn’t even be surprising at this point. This company is just full of disappointment. Shipping delays, credit card chargebacks, below average products, what more of a Christmas train wreck could someone ask for?

Tina

Since they’re such a small company, are they practicing safe working environments? How many people are being overworked? Is that why shipping takes so long? Because 1-2 people are doing everything? Please tell us Ashley! We hope you’re not being overworked! Take a break after you ship the boxes!

Bonjour Tina! Thank you for your concern about me!! I have helpers working with me to get your boxes out in time for Christmas, don’t worry! We will all be taking a nice long break after they’ve been sent this week! Happy Holidays!

PudgeKat

Mine is actually arriving after Xmas according to My fedex tracking

Shannon

I got tracking for 4.6!

EE

Me too! The question is…will the package actually move/be shipped, or is it just a tracking email that shows they’ve made the labels.

Bonjour EE! We are shipping boxes now, and they will all be out by the end of the week!

PudgeKat

Customs issues usually cause the delays and are the reason some of the items never make it in the box (food items, tea, roses, etc). I almost wish they would get all the items way ahead of time then announce spoilers for what they have. This would require planning like a year ahead of time, not sure if a small company could do all that. That all being said, I do love the boxes when they get here.

Katie

They don’t even have the items in stock when they release the spoilers?

And I completely agree with you, I don’t think Jessica and the company are capable of planning anything like that so far in advance. Reading all the comments filled with frustration and disappointment just makes me sad, they had so much potential but based on how they’re doing the past couple of years it seems like not much has changed.

This company is known for their fraudulent activity and auto-charging people for boxes they won’t even get in 3 months so buyer beware of this one.

Bonjour PudgeKat! Thank you for your patience, and we’re so glad you enjoy your boxes! We appreciate your input, and we will be taking it to heart as we grow and improve our business. As always, if you have any other comments or questions, please feel free to email me at [email protected]. Happy Holidays!

Mel

So many “buyer beware” comments for this company! Maybe they should focus on actually shipping the boxes instead of trying to reply to every little comment.

You Might Also Like

The Lift Box Subscription Review + Coupon – July 2021
The Lift Box Subscription Review + Coupon – July 2021
July 21, 2021
We Relaunched, We Listened, We’re Making Changes: A Note to MSA Readers About Our Latest Site Improvements
We Relaunched, We Listened, We’re Making Changes: A Note to MSA Readers About Our Latest Site Improvements
July 21, 2021
FabFitFun Fall 2021 Box – Customization 1 Spoilers
FabFitFun Fall 2021 Box – Customization 1 Spoilers
July 20, 2021
Alltrue — Win a FREE membership!
Alltrue — Win a FREE membership!
July 23, 2021
Our reviewers research, test, and recommend the best subscriptions and products independently; click to learn more about our editorial guidelines. We may receive commissions on purchases made through links on our site.