My Subscription Addiction
My Subscription Addiction
No results matched your query
Our reviewers research, test, and recommend the best subscriptions and products independently; click to learn more about our editorial guidelines. We may receive commissions on purchases made through links on our site.

My Enjoy Flowers Review – Farm-to-Front-Door Flowers That Last

Christen Russo
ByChristen RussoFeb 5, 2021 | 7 comments

My Enjoy Flowers Review - Farm-to-Front-Door Flowers That Last

My Enjoy Flowers Review

Offering Current Design & Impressive Longevity

Enjoy Flowers is a fresh flower delivery service that also offers a recurring flower subscription. They’re a family-run company and are closely partnered with sustainable farms in Colombia, which employ workers with above-average wages and benefits. They are also Rainforest Alliance certified, and are constantly making efforts toward minimizing their environmental impact. Enjoy Flowers offers a 7-day freshness guarantee, and will arrange to send an equivalent floral arrangement as soon as possible in the event that you are unhappy with your flowers’ condition.

From my experience, long-term freshness was no problem with this farm-to-front-door floral subscription! I love having fresh flowers in my home so much that I tend to be a forgiving if they don’t hold up as promised, but I was really impressed with how well my Enjoy bouquet did. I also think the bouquets themselves are really current and attractive.

Order by February 7 Valentine’s Day delivery! One-time deliveries are made on Thursdays and Fridays, so your Valentine’s Day bouquet will be delivered on Friday, February 12.

COUPON: Use code XMASJOY to get up to 17% off + free shipping with code.

by Christen Russo, MSA Reviewer, Fresh Flowers Fanatic
February 3, 2021| 7 comments

This box was sent to us at no cost for review. (Check out our review process post to learn more about how we review boxes.)

Enjoy Flowers Quick Facts

Cost

  • Starts at $44.10 per bouquet for recurring deliveries of Farm Fresh Collection and DIY Collection flowers. Choose between bi-weekly or monthly.
  • Starts at $53.10 per bouquet for recurring deliveries of Signature Collection flowers. Choose between bi-weekly or monthly.
  • One-time deliveries start at $59.00 per bouquet.

Enjoy Flowers also has a collaboration collection with Hallmark, offering two options for one-time purchases and two monthly flower delivery subscriptions:

  • Hallmark Collection bouquets starts at $49.00 for one-time delivery.
  • The Hallmark Collection Celebration gift subscription starts at $46.55 per month (minimum 3-month prepay required).
  • The Hallmark Collection Care & Concern gift subscription starts at $56.05 per month (minimum 3-month prepay required).
  • Option to add a vase to your first delivery for $15.00. Personalized gift message included at no extra charge.

Shipping

  • Free shipping within the contiguous US only, for both one-time deliveries and subscription orders.
  • All deliveries made through FedEx or UPS.
  • Signature required. If you do not plan do be home on the day of your delivery, Enjoy Flowers suggests leaving a note for your package carrier, saying that it’s OK to leave your box without a signature.

Bi-Weekly & Monthly Subscription Options

Enjoy Flowers offers three subscription types: Signature Collection, Farm Fresh, and DIY. All three of these tiers can be shipped every other week or every month, your choice. Starting price points are listed above, in the Cost section, but here’s a little more info about what each offers and how the pricing breaks down:

Signature Collection Bouquets include “elegant bouquets filled with premium blooms! Your flowers arrive arranged and ready to place in your favorite vase. Varieties include garden roses, roses, hydrangeas, lilies, callas, and CHARMELIA®.”

  • Regular (20-25 stems) costs $53.10-$59.00 per delivery.
  • Medium (30-35 stems) costs $67.50-75.00 per delivery.
  • Large (50 stems) costs $80.10-$89.00 per delivery.

Farm Fresh Collection Bouquets include “fun, seasonal, farm fresh flowers that arrive arranged and ready to place in your favorite vase! Varieties include roses, spray roses, alstroemerias, carnations, matsumoto, green trick, pompon, hydrangeas, CHARMELIA® and more!”

  • Regular (20-25 stems) costs $44.10-$49.00 per delivery.
  • Medium (30-35 stems) costs $53.10-$59.00 per delivery.
  • Large (50 stems) $76.50-$85.00 per delivery.

DIY Collection Loose Stems include “a bundle of fresh, mixed, seasonal loose stems, that you can use to make your own arrangements wherever your whimsy takes you. This is a great option for someone that wants to create their own arrangement. Varieties include roses, spray roses, alstroemerias, carnations, matsumoto, green trick, pompon, hydrangeas, CHARMELIA® and more!” This option is paired with video tutorials published twice monthly.

  • Regular (20-25 stems) costs $44.10-$49.00 per delivery.
  • Medium (30-35 stems) costs $53.10-$59.00 per delivery.
  • Large (50 stems) $76.50-$85.00 per delivery.

For all of the above subscriptions, Enjoy Flowers offers discounts for commitments starting with 8 weeks prepay or 3 months prepay. You can pause your subscription or skip deliveries. Free shipping is included in all orders; delivery available to the lower 48 states only.

Hallmark Subscriptions

If you are interested in gifting flower arrangements either for a special occasion or on a recurring basis, you might be interested in their Hallmark Collection.

For one-time gifting, the two bouquet styles on offer are pictured so you know exactly what your gift recipient will receive. There is a bright, colorful bouquet at a $49 price point for celebratory occasions (here) and a more delicate, refined bouquet at a $59 price point for sympathy or other moments (here). Each offers the option to add a vase for $15, choose your bouquet wrapping, select the outer pattern on your gift card, and include a personalized note up to 250 characters.

Their gift subscriptions are similar in that they provide a series of celebratory flower arrangements at a $46.55/month price point (here), as well as a more subdued style of bouquet at a $56.05/month price point (here). For each option, a 3-month subscription is the required minimum. Shipping is available to the contiguous US and is free.

Enjoy Flowers works exclusively with Rainforest Alliance certified farms with whom they have a personal relationship. These local farms employ over 1,500 individuals with above-average wages and benefits. The farms also “sponsor a housing fund which has helped over 4,500 families buy, or improve, their own home over the past 40 years.”
In terms of earth-friendly efforts, their farms use up to 96% rainwater to use in their irrigation systems, and they recycle 24,000 tons of vegetable waste into 10,000 tons of compost yearly

Signing Up for a Subscription

When you click into the subscription section, you’ll be shown your three tier options and a preview of what you can expect to find in each. You may noticed that the bouquets all look similar, with some minor differences across categories. The starting cost is shown clearly, and there’s a note underneath that gives you a preview of the actions you’ll take ahead: once you select your subscription tier, you’ll next choose your size and frequency of delivery.

Here’s how your option selection will look. You’re given the same drop-down options whether you choose “Gift” or “Myself” as the recipient.

That said, if you do select the “Gift” option, you’ll be given the head’s up that your subscription won’t auto-renew. If you do want it to auto-renew you’ll have the opportunity to select that option in the next step.

Once you select your flower delivery frequency you’ll be shown your payment options, including an indication of savings for longer subscriptions. The above images you’ll see, first, every-other-week payment options for the Single size Signature subscription for Myself (first image), and second, monthly payment options for the Single size Signature subscription as a Gift. Note in this second image that there’s a box you can check to opt-in to auto-renewal. It does not come auto-checked, so you’ll have to do that manually if you’re interested.

After selection which payment plan suits you, your total and first delivery date will pop up. The next available delivery date will be auto-selected for you, but you have the option to choose a later date if you’re planning for a special occasion or know you won’t be home to accept your order that day.

This is what it looks like when you click the “Select New First Delivery Date” drop-down menu. You’ll see here that subscription deliveries are made on Tuesdays and Fridays, and if you keep scrolling beyond the options pictured here, you’ll learn that you can schedule your first delivery out up to three months in advance. Choose your date, then add your bouquet to your cart.

If you go the gifting route, you’ll then have a chance to fill out your loved one or gift recipient’s information. You have up to 250 characters—and, I love the reminder to sign the note! It’s up to you whether you’d like your giftee to be notified that their beautiful flowers are on the way via a tracking email—note that the “DO NOT notify gift recipient” option is auto-checked, so if you DO want to notify them, you’ll have to un-check the box.

Adding your selection to your cart will automatically send you to a Shopping Cart page. Here all the details of your order will be confirmed and you’ll have one last chance to edit your first delivery date. Shipping is always free, and taxes will be calculated when you enter your shipping info in—there were no taxes for me here in Pittsburgh, PA!

My Enjoy Flowers Review

 

I opened my Enjoy Flowers delivery to find detailed instructions tacked inside of the lid. There’s nothing earth-shattering in there, so if you know your way around fresh flowers you won’t learn anything new, but for those receiving flowers for the first time, this info is approachable and helpful. Tucked thoughtfully behind it was a little card that offered some info about where the flowers are sourced. Of course if you’ve signed up for your own subscription with Enjoy Flowers, you’ll already know all this stuff, but gift recipients might be happy to have a short intro to the brand and their values.

 

Hallmark Collection Oh Happy Day Bouquet — Retail Value $49.00

I was sent the Oh Happy Day bouquet from the Hallmark collection. This flower arrangement is said to include spray roses, roses, carnations, matsumotos, pompons, hydrangeas, and more. I was able to ID the off-white roses, deep magenta carnations, dark purple matsumotos, pinkish cushion pompons, and gorgeous blue hydrangeas—plus two little succulents affixed to dowel rods. Some of the more delicate blossoms and the succulents came in protective netting. All stems from Enjoy are 20″ long, which is pretty long! Here they’re shown un-trimmed, and I trimmed off a good 5 inches to put them in a vase at home.

 

Here are some closer shots of my beautiful bouquet without its protective netting. The flowers look fresh and dynamic. Rose petals tend to bruise easily, and you can see here that they look in mint condition, and still have a bit of opening up to do (a good sign for longevity). The inclusion of hydrangeas is really impressive to me—my mum has lots of hydrangeas in her yard, and often brings me bouquets of them, so I know they can wilt easily if not treated with care. The fact that they arrived looking so nice in the mail blows my mind—the quality almost looked like this bouquet came from a local florist.

 

I was also sent a packet of flower food to pour into my vase with cold water, and place my trimmed stems in. I’ll note that hydrangeas tend to have really woody stems that are hard to cut, so I recommend using a serrated knife to carefully trim your hydrangeas. A little quirk of this bouquet is that the dowel rods supporting the succulents are 20″ to match the rest of the stems when they first arrive, so the dowels will have to be trimmed to. They probably could have just been gently broken by hand, but I used my serrated knife to trim those, too, while it was out. I’m not sure how I would communicate these special considerations to a gift recipient were I to send this bouquet to them, but I’d definitely want to find a way so they didn’t end up breaking their scissors!

 

On Day 3 after arriving, my roses were fully opened and everything was looking beautiful—except that 1 out of the 3 included bunches of hydrangeas began to wilt. The first image above is how the bouquet looks with that one bunch removed, and the second image shows the wilted bunch. It also invited a sprig of greenery to droop along with it, which is common and a reason why you want to stay on top of removing wilted stems from any bouquet! I guess technically this could’ve been grounds for a bouquet replacement under Enjoy‘s 7-Day Guarantee, but the arrangement still felt full to me, so I was OK to just pull these couple of stems out. The 2nd hydrangea bunch lasted about another day, and the third one a day beyond that.

 

After the hydrangeas were pulled, the rest of my bouquet looked pretty and fresh with regular trims and water changes (in this case I did that about every 2-3 days). The above photos are of Day 8 with my flower bouquet, and the next day I removed the roses due to browning and wilting.

 

Here you can see what was left of my flowers on Day 12 after my Enjoy box arrived. Visually, it probably could’ve hung on a few more days, but the stems of these remaining flowers were beginning to rot and smell, so I moved them along the following morning. The succulents held up wonderfully, and made an irresistible nature wand to my two-year-old. In the end my bouquet lasted nearly 2 weeks with maintenance every couple of days and removal of wilted flowers. Honestly, though, I think it remained a lovely sight even when it was down to the very last of its flowers! With some of the more high-profile, unique stems pulled, this bouquet transformed into something different and understated, and was very pretty in all its forms.

My Verdict

In short, I’m extremely pleased with my Enjoy Flowers experience. I found the bouquet to be high quality, made up of a mix of classic and curious blooms that invited unique beauty into my space. Plus, succulents! Such a clever inclusion. I was promised 7 days of freshness, and my flower arrangement as it arrived almost made it to that threshold; after doing some initial wilted stem removal, though, the bouquet overall lasted well beyond that window. Compared to other flower subscription deliveries I’ve received, my Enjoy Flowers bouquet lasted a long time.

Value-wise, the cost of Enjoy Flowers bouquets starts at $44.10 for recurring subscription deliveries, and at $49 for this specific arrangement I received as part of the Hallmark Collection. Especially considering that shipping is always free, that feels like a great value across the board. Flower delivery services rarely cost less than $30 + shipping, and most range much higher than that. Add in the fact that these are sustainably and ethically grown & harvested flowers from Rainforest Alliance farms and—wow—that’s some serious quality (and a clean conscience) packed into the cost. For reference, my favorite local flower shop (which grows all their own flowers) doesn’t offer a subscription, but their bouquets start at $80 for delivery. They tend to run an annual Valentine’s Day special of $40 bouquets, but you have to go pick them up. All this to say, if you’re looking for top-notch cut flowers with a healthy supply chain story behind them, expect to pay a bit; if dishing out that kind of money isn’t how you do flowers, then a grocery store bouquet is probably your best option.

COUPON: Use code XMASJOY to get up to 17% off + free shipping with code.



 

Christen Russo
Christen Russo
Christen is a smile collector, outdoors enthusiast, and appreciator of soggy French fries. Her favorite subscriptions involve eco-friendly products and clothes, nature supplies, stationery, and coffee. She can be easily won over with a good sheet of stickers.

Christen Russo
Christen Russo
Christen is a smile collector, outdoors enthusiast, and appreciator of soggy French fries. Her favorite subscriptions involve eco-friendly products and clothes, nature supplies, stationery, and coffee. She can be easily won over with a good sheet of stickers.
Join the Conversation

Please do not enter your email address in the Name field or in the comment content. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *. Remember to post with kindness and respect. Comments with offensive language, cruelness to others, etc will not be approved. See our full comment policy here.

7 comments

Sherry

These are gorgeous! I love fresh flowers and the price is very reasonable for a delivery

Ashleigh

Those flowers are pretty, although I do think your hydrangeas should have lasted longer. The prices seem very high for this subscription, definitely once they start throwing in lower value flowers in the mid range bouquets. For any of you who live near a Trader Joe’s, it is a great place to get very long lasting stems for a good price!

Christen Russo

Yes, Trader Joe’s does flowers right! They also often have ranunculus when they’re in season, which is one of my favorites!

Ashleigh

I love ranunculus too! So beautiful, short season. I think that’s part of what makes them and peonies (my fave) so special.

Kristin

If only my cats would leave flowers alone I miss having them around in the house.

Ragan Buckley

I have to put flowers on the mantel above the fireplace. Monkey tried to jump up there once but hit the fireplace screen, causing it to fall over and make a horrible racket, and he hasn’t tried again since.

Ragan Buckley

I had flowers delivered from Colombia once and they were quite nice. However FedEx required a signature and I wasn’t home when they came by and that was a little bit of an issue. It all worked out in the end.

You Might Also Like

BoxyCharm October 2021 – Choice and Add-Ons Open NOW!
BoxyCharm October 2021 – Choice and Add-Ons Open NOW!
September 13, 2021
Essentials Crate August 2021 Subscription Box Review + Coupon
Essentials Crate August 2021 Subscription Box Review + Coupon
September 12, 2021
Sephora Favorites: LUXE – The Elevated Essentials Review
Sephora Favorites: LUXE – The Elevated Essentials Review
September 15, 2021
Allure Limited Edition Best of Beauty Box – Coming Soon on 9/13!
Allure Limited Edition Best of Beauty Box – Coming Soon on 9/13!
September 10, 2021
Our reviewers research, test, and recommend the best subscriptions and products independently; click to learn more about our editorial guidelines. We may receive commissions on purchases made through links on our site.