Oui Please Volume 4.6 Box Spoiler #7 + Coupon!


This post may contain referral/affiliate links. If you buy something, MSA may earn a commission. Read the full disclosure.

 

We have a spoiler for the Volume 4.6 Oui Please box! (Thanks for the heads up, Cathleen!)

Use coupon code AUTUMN20 to save 20% off your Oui Please subscription!

Volume 4.6 of the Oui Please box will include:

Rose et Marius Body Soap

This Winter, nourish your skin with a luxury liquid body soap from Rose et Marius. Made with an olive oil base and zero parabens, this soap will give you baby-soft skin. Rose et Marius products are scented with exclusive perfumes from the Haute Parfumerie de Grasse and handmade in Provence. Each one is a beautiful tribute to the artisanal tradition of France.

AND:

This Winter, bring warmth to your home with a scented candle from Samo Paris. Samo candles are  handcrafted in their Paris atelier using all-natural and fair-trade ingredients. Coconut wax is used as the base of each candle to save water and support eco-friendly production methods.

AND:

This Winter, indulge in a signature French treat! Crème de marrons is a sweet spread made from chestnuts, sugar, and a hint of vanilla. The French enjoy crème de marrons the same way you might use Nutella or peanut butter: spread onto pancakes or crêpes, stirred into yogurt and oatmeal, or dolloped on vanilla ice cream. Délicieux!

Maison Boissier’s crème de marrons is a luxury version of the staple spread found in every French kitchen. The spread is made from only high quality ingredients with zero additives and poured into beautiful, high-end packaging. Maison Boissier will make you feel like you’re dining in the finest French Château. Bon appétit!

AND:

Member favorite Les Néréides is back! These dainty bracelets are the perfect touch of femininity to any outfit! Choose from a variety of whimsical, nature-inspired charms, or go with one the beautiful La Diamantine bracelets for a more glam style.

Les Néréides is a beloved French brand known for its playful, feminine styles inspired by nature and fantasy. All the bracelets are finished in gold plated brass, and the charms are hand-enameled. Both styles are adjustable to accommodate different wrist sizes, and with eight customization options, you’ll definitely find one that suits your style!

Retail Value: $60-$75

AND:

This Winter, treat yourself to delicious candies from Maison Boissier, one of France’s most famous candy makers. These sweet treats were invented by Bélisaire Boissier over 150 years ago, and they’ve been enjoyed by Parisians, most famously Victor Hugo, ever since.

You will receive a tin of these sweet treats in Citrus, Floral, Fruit, or Strawberry flavor in your Winter box. Any of the delicious flavors are sure to delight your tastebuds, but they’re almost too pretty to eat. The charming tins also make an adorable keepsake for tiny treasures once you’ve enjoyed your candies.

AND:

This Winter, say Bonjour to French luxury brand, Fer à Cheval, from Marseille’s oldest and largest soap factory. This Heritage brand has been making the Mediterranean city’s iconic soaps since 1856: in giant cauldrons, using all-natural ingredients, overseen by a soap master with 30 years of experience.

These gentle, certified organic, hypoallergenic soaps are a lovely update to the classic, with the addition of enriching argan oil and nourishing shea butter for even the most sensitive skin. You’ll find absolutely zero petrochemicals, parabens, colorants or animals fats in these soaps.

AND:

Oui Please sent out a survey for subscribers to vote on which color they prefer for a Maradji Scarf:

Griotte or Nude

Black or Forest

Midnight or Saffron

What do you think of the spoilers?  Check out our Oui Please reviews to see what’s been in past boxes!

FYI – MSA readers have reported issues with customer care. Please read comments on spoiler + review posts before subscribing.

How do subscribers rate Oui Please?

113 subscribers rated this subscription
2.8
out of 5 stars
Shipping
Customer service
Retail value
Quality of products
Curation
Ease of canceling

Do you subscribe to Oui Please? Add your rating now!


Written by MSA

MSA

My Subscription Addiction is the #1 site for all things subscription boxes. Check out the most Popular Subscription Box posts, our coupons, and the List of Subscription Boxes you can try for Free!

Posted in Oui Please Spoilers, Subscription Box Spoilers| Tags: oui please | 41 comments

41 Comments

  1. Every time I see spoilers for a new box, I’m about to take the plunge until I read the reviews about very delayed delivery and missing items. It’s so sad that a box that looks so fabulous can disappoint so many – and not because of the products but the poor customer service. Oh well, c’est la vie.

    • Bonjour Michelle! As you may have heard, our shipping process was delayed due to some products arriving damaged from France. Because all of our products are imported, our process is slowed down waiting for replacements. We encourage all of our customers to reach out to me directly at [email protected], and we try to respond to all inquiries as quickly as possible. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you’ll reconsider becoming a subscriber.

  2. This box is such a good idea in theory…but they just can’t execute it. Missing items from boxes that never get replaced is false advertising. There’s no two ways about that. You are being charged for something you aren’t getting. In addition, when there’s a shipping month posted on the site and it seems to *never* be accurate, this box starts to feel like a huge scam.

    This is not to say that the company doesn’t have good intentions. But when the customer service representative pushes back the guaranteed date for shipping FOUR TIMES using the same excuse each time (we’re awaiting our shipment), something isn’t right.

    I think it is extremely bad business practice (to say the least) that you are charged for a box when the company hasn’t even received their inventory from suppliers yet. I was charged for my box almost two months ago, and still do not have any concrete update on when I might expect it. Over a month ago, they told me they were waiting for shipment of product. Apparently they still are.

    The bottom line: this is not a reliable service. It is not worth your money. I would really like a refund, but have a feeling that would be an even bigger hassle. If my box comes and I am missing items, I will demand a full refund at that point. I would NOT RECOMMEND that you purchase a OuiPlease single box or subscription.

    • I had customized for the 4.5 box several months ago. As I never get this box on time I decided to contact them to get a status. Now I am told that because they didn’t get my customization at all, I have to skip to the 4.6 box. I am an annual subscriber and I know I had customized as I always have done in the past couple years I’ve been a subscriber. Even if hypothetically they did not get my customization, shouldn’t I be notified that I won’t get the box? I can be patient with the delay in shipment but bad support is not acceptable.

      • Bonjour, we are sorry you are having issues with your customizations. Please email [email protected] with more information so that we can further assist you. Merci!

    • Thank you for posting this because I have almost subscribed so many times and most likely would of bought a deal on black friday. It’s sad but I am thankful for you telling it like it is. I’m sure there are others who don’t seem to have many issues and have a lot of patients. Sad though.

      • Bonjour Beth! We are aware of customer complaints, and we are doing everything we can to make sure these issues are resolved. We have a great Black Friday deal coming, so we hope you’ll reconsider!

    • Bonjour Shelly, I apologize for the delays in shipping and any confusion about expected products. As we import all of our products from France, we sometimes encounter factors beyond our control, like items being held at customs which was the case for the tea. We also received damaged products that took time to be replaced before we could ship some batches. We appreciate your feedback, and I assure you we will be taking it into account as we improve our business and shipping model moving forward. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly at [email protected].

  3. As lovely as these boxes are, they simply aren’t worth the trouble anymore. Missing items that aren’t replaced, baffling shipping delays….the endless excuses are conflicting and somewhat entertaining at this point. I wouldn’t recommend anyone get sucked into an annual, and bimonthly you’ll be taking your chances.

    • Bonjour Elena! We apologize for the delays and confusion in regards to missing products. We appreciate your feedback, and we’re doing everything we can to streamline our shipping process to avoid delays and missing products in the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please email [email protected].

  4. If I liked the jewelry and the scarf, I would splurge on this.

  5. Dear Ashley, please stop taunting us with spoilers for 4.6 while we’re still waiting on the tracking you sent us over a month ago for our 4.5 box to show movement. Thank you.
    -Your Decreasingly Loyal Subscribers

    • Don’t give up I got mine today!

      • Same….except it was missing a few things. lol. at least it’s here? I don’t even know what to think anymore.

        • This is exactly what started happening in their fall from grace a couple years ago. lol I had I think 5 or 7 boxes that each and every box had items missing. After 5 months of emailing Ashley I received two items which didnt even begin to cover what was missing. That was my sign to give it up. lol

          Good luck.

        • What were you missing? The tea that was supposed to be included, was not. We only received one face mask although they told u we would get two…

          • I forgot about the tea….after the tea spoiler came out, I made sure to save a few of my heart shaped sugars when to go with the tea. Maybe they’ll send them out with the forevermore rose ;).
            4.6 is the last box in my sub and I’m planning doing another year.

          • Ashley, in her response to my inquiry, said the tea had been returned to France so sadly we won’t be receiving it. Such a bummer!

          • Bonjour! As you may know, all of our products are directly imported from France which means they have to go through International Customs. This can have its challenges sometimes due to circumstances beyond our control if FDA or international customs decides to hold it until further notice. As a result, the tea was not released to us and had to be returned to France.

      • Bonjour Kristin! Thank you for your patience! We hope you enjoy your box.

    • Sing it! Received the “shipping” notice on October 5th, still no movement. Ashley says, “they are just so overloaded & mine will be shipped soon!” (x3)

      • Bonjour Rebecca! I apologize for the delays in shipping your box. As you may have heard, we are experiencing delays due to products being held at customs or arriving damaged. We’re working to get our remaining boxes as quickly as possible. Feel free to email me at [email protected] to get an update on your box!

    • Grrrr, I’m in the exact same position.

      I signed up for 4.5 (against my better judgement), and am now understanding why they get such poor reviews on MSA. At the beginning of October I was told there was a problem with the hazelnut spreads leaking, so they temporarily halted shipments until their suppliers could correct the problem. I did get a shipping label notification a few days later, but reached out to the company again last week since there had been zero movement on that label since. I’m now being told that my first choice of 1951 bag is sold out, and we’re again “waiting on the supplier”. I made sure to cancel my subscription so it wouldn’t auto renew, but I’m pretty disgusted at this point.

      I definitely feel like I’m getting the run around- my guess is that they grossly oversold these boxes and are now trying to figure out how to fill those orders without losing too much money. Of course they had absolutely no problem billing me for this box, but I’ll have to go through the hassle of disputing charges with my bank to try and get that money back if they don’t deliver. I’m giving them until the end of November.

      I wish sub boxes would be ethical and not bill accounts until a day or two before they ship. Right now I feel like I’ve given Oui Please an interest free loan, and have a sinking suspicion they have no intention of ever making payments on it…

      • Sorry you are having these issues, I can definitely relate. Not that it makes it any better, BUT I think poor Ashley is trying her best and doesn’t purposely lie with any nefarious reason, but because she is stuck in a spot.

        Also, didn’t 1951 take down their site and stop selling bags? If so, where are the “replacements” coming from?

        • Bonjour Carey! Maison 1951 recently reopened their website, and OuiPlease was one of the first orders. You can read more about the brand at http://www.1951.fr!

      • Bonjour Melissa, we are sorry you are experiencing difficulties. We encountered an issue with the La Frenchi spread, as several customers notified us of leaks. To assure no further damage to the other items included in the boxes, curation of boxes was halted while we awaited the delivery of better secured spread. As for the clutches, to be fair with all customers, customization preferences are entered in the order they are received.

        If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns, please email Ashley directly at [email protected] so that she can further assist you. Merci!

    • I finally received my 4.5 box yesterday, having ordered in August and then having had to choose a different color bangle as my selections were lost and the color I selected initially was sold out. I too am missing 2 of the items and had to email again to see what will be done about that. I was already billed for the 4.6 box and while the spoilers look fantastic, I am not hopeful I will receive them in a timely manner nor that I will receive everything promised! I am tempted to cancel my recurrent subscription and just take my chances on purchasing a one-off box in the future if the spoilers really speak to me. It is truly a bummer b/c I was considering going annual, but after the mess with my first box I can’t take that chance! I do hope that everyone still waiting receives their boxes and those of us missing items receive our replacements 🙂

      • We are not getting the tea bags, and are only receiving 1 sheet mask.

        • So what are they offering to make up for that? Someone else had made it sound like OP is completely out of the tea, and to me it sounds like they have no intention of replacing it.

          This box is sounding more and more like an expensive scam!

      • Bonjour, as you may know, all of our products are directly imported from France which means they have to go through International Customs, which can result in challenges our control if FDA or international customs decides to hold it. Unfortunately, some of the items were not released to us and was returned to France. If you have any more questions or concerns, please reach out to Ashley directly at [email protected]. Merci

    • Still waiting for mine too, and the funny thing is they can’t tell us anything. I emailed and finally got a response, non-response. So frustrating.

      • Bonjour Kari, I’m so sorry about the delays in shipping your box. As you may have read, we received some damaged products from France, which slowed our shipping process while waiting on replacements. If you have any further questions, please email me at [email protected] and I will answer in as much detail as I can.

    • Priceless. They do read the posts too and always comment on everything which I think it shouldn’t be aloud. I feel that some subscribers may hold back because of it. Not this box but all boxes. That is just me and sorry if I bothered anyone.

      • Bonjour Beth, we choose to monitor posts on MSA because many customers ask questions or provide helpful feedback on this platform.

    • Bonjour J! In order to stay on schedule with our shipping, we have to maintain our scheduled spoilers for the next box despite shipping delays. We apologize for these delays, and I’d be happy to answer any further questions via email at [email protected].

  6. I like the box, but did not see the price? How much is this subscription?

    • You pay for it with your longing sighs and tears over an unending wait.
      LMAO
      Just kidding.. it’s $150 every other month. There is usually a coupon though.

      • Ha! So true! Every shipping date I was told would happen has come and gone. I think it’s time to cancel since it seems pretty clear that if it ever comes, it will arrive missing the items I picked. After reading so many people’s posts about missing and incorrect items that were never replaced, coupled with the fact thatI have stopped receiving responses or excuses at all, I have run out of patience.

        • Bonjour Let’sSwap! I apologize for the delays in shipping your box. We’re working hard to get it to you as soon as possible. As you may have read, the tea was held at customs, and we were unable to include in our boxes. I do my best to respond to every customer email, so if you have any other questions or concerns, please email me at [email protected].

      • Bonjour Grishma, I’m sorry you feel that way. We’re working hard to improve our shipping process and prevent delays in the future. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at [email protected]

    • Bonjour Shari! OuiPlease box subscriptions come in annual or bimonthly! The annual membership is $650 ($1800 value) and the bi-monthly membership is $150 ($300+ value)!

      You can also purchase a single box for $165 ($300 value). If you have any questions, please feel free to email [email protected] for further assistance. Merci!

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Remember to post with kindness and respect. Comments with offensive language, cruelness to others, etc will not be approved. See our full comment policy here.

Please do not enter your email address in the Name field or in the comment content!

*