The Bookish Box August 2018 Spoiler #1 + Coupon!


This post may contain referral/affiliate links. If you buy something, MSA may earn a commission. Read the full disclosure.

screen-shot-2016-10-12-at-3-56-24-pm

We have a spoiler for the August 2018 The Bookish Box!

The theme for August 2018 is:

The August Bookish Box is Lady Monarch!

This box is all about the princesses and queens we love! We will be featuring all powerful rulers like Cersi Lanister from Game of Thrones, lovely fairytale princesses like Snow White, to feminist princesses like Jasmine, to boss leaders who will stop at nothing to free their people, like Nehemia from Throne of Glass🦋
. 🦋The YA Book we are featuring is a Fantasy Novel. In this dark kingdom, only woman possess magic and if you’re suspected of it, you’ll be hunted. Our main character plans to hunt and ends up needing to marry to form an allegiance, and then everything goes wrong. We think you’ll love this fantasy novel with underlying feminist themes, romance, adventure, diverse charters, and an epic journey! .
🦋The Adult featured book is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, it’s a modern day Whodunnit ? When our main character suffers a loss and has difficulty facing life she she decides to go a camp designed to challenge and push people passed their fears. Only people start being murdered…and everyone is a suspect!
. 🦋Our Guest shirt designer is @inkandwonder.designs 🦋The shirt will be inspired by Nehemia from the Throne of Glass Series.
. 🦋There will be 5 items in the box,
One of them is a large home good that we haven’t featured in a year, but everyone has been requesting!

Each box will include:

Our guest shirt designer is Ink & Wonder! We have worked with Ink & wonder previously to make incredible enamel pins for our boxes. The shirt design will be inspired by Nehemia from the Throne of Glass series.

Originally, The Bookish Box was a subscription box filled with bookish objects only—no actual books involved. They have multiple subscription options available now, including some that do have a book inside!

The Box: Bookish Box

The Cost: $29.99 month to month + shipping

Here are all the other Bookish Box options available:

  • Woman’s Size Bookish Box – $29
  • Young Adult Book, Goodies, and a Shirt – $43
  • Adult Book, Goodies and a Shirt – $43
  • Adult Book & Bookish Goodies – $32
  • Plus Size Bookish Box – $32
  • Jr. & Unisex Shirt and Goodies Box – $29
  • YA Book & Shirt – $27
  • Goodies & YA Book – $28.99
  • Shirt Only – $18

COUPON: Use code HELLO to get 15% off your subscription! This code does not apply to the options that include a book.

The Products: Every month you’ll receive a shirt and 3-5 feminine home, beauty, or fashion items. A book is only included in a few of the subscription options.

Check out our Bookish Box reviews to see what you can expect from this subscription!

What do you think of August’s Bookish Box spoiler?

Written by MSA

MSA

My Subscription Addiction is the #1 site for all things subscription boxes. Check out the most Popular Subscription Box posts, our coupons, and the List of Subscription Boxes you can try for Free!

All views in this review are the opinion of the author. My Subscription Addiction will never accept payment in exchange for a review, but will accept a box at no cost to provide honest opinions on the box. This post may contain affiliate/referral links. If you buy something, MSA may earn an affiliate commission. Read the complete My Subscription Addiction disclosure.

Posted in Bookish Box Coupon, Subscription Box News| Tags: bookish box | 1 comment

1 Comment

  1. I love this sub, but I think I’m the only person in the group of people who subscribe who didn’t read the series the T-shirt is based on so I’ll probably sell it. Hoping the rest of the box isn’t Maas obsessed.

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments may not appear immediately. More info here.

Please do not enter your email address in the Name field or in the comment content!