Posted by on in Australian Subscription Box Reviews, Book Subscription Boxes, Canadian Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Reviews, The Book Worm Box Reviews, UK Subscription Box Reviews | Tags: | 0 comments

The Bookworm Box Subscription Box Review – April 2016

This post may contain referral/affiliate links. Read the full disclosure.


The Bookworm Box is a book subscription box from Colleen Hoover. They also donate their profits to a different charity each month!

My Subscription Addiction pays for this subscription. (Check out the review process post to learn more about how we review boxes).


The Subscription Box: The Bookworm Box

The Cost:$39.99 plus shipping

The Products:  This box will include 2 autographed books, one or both of them being from a bestselling author. Each box will also include book swag.

Good to Know: The Bookworm Box was built on the foundation of spreading the good, so 100% of the profit after overhead costs will be donated to a different charity each month.

Check out all of our Book Worm Box Reviews and our reviews of all Book Subscription Boxes!


This box came with a letter from Colleen Hoover with an update on their progress and charitable donations over the past year.



Midnight Lily by Mia Sheridan – Value $12

Book Summary from Amazon:

Holden Scott is the prince of professional football. At least he was before he lost it all . . . or more to the point, before he threw it all away. Now he’s out of a job, out of the public’s good graces, and perhaps just a little out of his mind. So when a friend offers up his remote lodge in the wilds of Colorado, giving Holden some time away to get his life back on track, he can hardly say no. The last thing he expects is to see a beautiful girl in the woods—one wearing a white, lace dress who appears in the moonlight, and leaves no footprints behind. Is she a dream? A ghost? A product of his muddled imagination? Or something entirely different?

Midnight Lily is the haunting love story of two lost souls reaching for each other in the dark. A tale of healing, acceptance, and the worlds we create to protect our own hearts. It is a story of being lost, of being found, and of being in the place between.

Each book is also signed by the author:



Honesty by Seth King – Value $13

Book Summary from Amazon:

A radiant story of first love and self-acceptance for fans of John Green, Jandy Nelson, and Rainbow Rowell “Maybe we weren’t meant to collide. Maybe we were meant to explode.” As a closeted teenager in the Deep South with a holy-roller father and the scars to prove it, bookworm Cole Furman has resigned himself to experiencing life and love only within the pages of his favorite novels. But after Nick Flores seems to walk off a page and starts to rewrite his story, Cole finds his dreams spinning into a dazzling – and complicated – reality. If you have ever found yourself on the wild breathless thriller ride that is first love, Honesty will rip you back again in screaming color.


 And this month, there was a bonus extra book!
Book Summary from Amazon:

Starving artist Lia Anderson makes a new friend at her seasonal job scoring academic proficiency tests. Desiree is a sassy, pocket-sized sexpot and owner of a larcenous beagle named Julia. Desiree also has a secret admirer who leaves her tiny figurines sculpted from twisted aluminum foil. The friendship falls afoul when the pair discovers a connection in their past, a secret Lia’s detective boyfriend, Peter Dourson, kept from her.

When Desiree is murdered, Lia not only winds up with the woman’s kleptomaniac beagle, she also inherits her stalker. On the outs with Peter and with the police on the wrong track, Lia will have to rely on her wits and her friends if she wants to stay alive.

If you enjoy a mystery  that is both lighthearted and unpredictable, curl up with your furred-ones and Sneak Thief for a fun read.

Each box also comes with some BookWorm box items:


That USB car charger will come in handy!

And promotional cards for other books:


Verdict: I’d recommend this box if you’re looking for a signed contemporary/new adult romance books and giving back with your purchase. It definitely isn’t going to be a high-value box, but I’m enjoying it.

This month’s box seems like a good fit for me since I’ve read and enjoyed some of Mia Sheridan’s other books, and Honesty gets great reviews, too. The Sneak Thief book seems a little out of place in this box, but I’ll give it a try!

Also good to know – the boxes vary per subscriber. Here is one other book that was sent out this month:

Winter People by Jennifer McMahon

What do you think of the Bookworm Box?

Written by Liz Cadman

Liz Cadman

Liz is the founder of My Subscription Addiction. She’s been hooked on subscription boxes since 2011 thanks to Birchbox, and she now subscribes to over 100 boxes. Her favorites include POPSUGAR Must Have, FabFitFun, and any box that features natural beauty products!
All views in this review are the opinion of the author. My Subscription Addiction will never accept payment in exchange for a review, but will accept a box at no cost to provide honest opinions on the box. This post may contain affiliate/referral links. Read the complete My Subscription Addiction disclosure.

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments may not appear immediately. More info here.